Marley & Me and Luci

Shail's Nest

074-001

Other dog-lovers had warned me beforehand, but I went ahead regardless and read the book Marley & Me by John Grogan. I mean, how can I not, when I have a sort of Marley-replica at home?! The first suggestion that Luci is Marley-sque came from the sis and brother-in-law. I had already watched the movie by the same name (but had not read the book yet) and with a gnawing fear growing inside me, I agreed it seemed so. Luci was at the time not yet one and was already one huge bundle of unbridled enthusiasm, affection and energy.

Later, when I came across the book Marley & Me at the sister’s place, I started reading it and found it absolutely riveting and delightful. Grogan has a way with words (the style of writing ALWAYS matters to me), his honesty shone through and he loved his dog, a deadly…

View original post 910 more words

Leave a Reply

